Candidate Statements


(Click on each name for their candidate statement.)

Treasurer to take office Jan. 1, 2024

  1. Prof. Marianne de Visser (The Netherlands)
  2. Prof. Barbara Tettenborn (Switzerland)
  3. Morris Freedman* (Canada)

Elected Trustee to take office immediately after the COD Meeting

  1. Dr. Lawrence Tucker (South Africa)
  2. Dr. Mohammed Wasay (Pakistan)
  3. Dr. Tissa Wijeratne (Sri Lanka / Australia)

* This is an additional candidate nominated under Article 6.3 of the constitution (nominated by five member societies). All other candidates are by recommendation of the WFN Nominations Committee.